Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Software Process and Measurement Cast

The Software Process and Measurement Cast provides a forum to explore the varied world of software process improvement and measurement.  The SPaMCast covers topics that deal the challenges how work is done in information technology organizations as they grow and evolve.  The show combines commentaries, interviews and your feedback to serve up ideas, options, opinions, advice and even occasionally facts. 


Chris Hefley Nominated for #lssc11 Brickell Key Award

Mar 22, 2011

Chris Hefley (interviewed in SPaMCAST 100) was recently nominated for the #lssc11 Brickell Key Award.  The selection committee chairman is seeking advocacy from members of the community as part of the selection process. 

If you think he should win, please consider sending the committee chairman, David Anderson, an email as described below by the end of the week (by March 25 2011). Please include any examples or just your thoughts about his contributions to the Lean/Kanban community, or about how LeanKit Kanban has been of benefit to the community.


I am sure all of the nominees deserve the award and I will be approaching all of them for interviews however if you think Chris deserves to the award please support a fellow member of the Software Process and Measurement community. 


 The note is from David Anderson on the nominations is shared below for your reference and the links. 



This year we are announcing the nominees for the Brickell Key Awards in advance of our conference in Long Beach on May 3rd to 6th. The awards will be presented at our banquet dinner on May 5th. All attendees of the conference are invited to attend the event for an additional $75 fee.

You can read about the nominees here

I'd like to congratulate (in no particular order)... Russell, Yuval, Mattias, Siddharta, Chris and Richard, for their nomination. It is a great honor to be nominated and as I know all of them personally, I believe them all to be worthy winners. I think we have a very healthy and strong community and the strength of this year's nominations makes this clear.

I am sure that many of you will recognize the candidates as regular contributors to this list and the Kanban community. There are still a few days to influence the selection committees decision. We will be picking the winners soon. We need lots of lead time in order to have the trophies made. However, the winners will be kept a very closely guarded secret until May 5th. Last year's winners, David Joyce and Alisson Vale will be presenting the prizes to the 2011 recipients.

Register at

If you would like to advocate for one or more of our nominees please email me
directly before the end of this week to All supporting evidence for the candidacy of a nominee will be taken in to consideration by the selection committee.

This year's selection committee consists of 6 members, me, Don Reinertsen, Karl Scotland, Alan Shalloway, and last year's winners David Joyce and Alisson Vale.

Best regards,
Conference Chairman